As usual, it’s been longer than I would like. I went on a short holiday for the 4th, and since then I’ve been quite busy at work, despite it being summer, and I don’t foresee it letting up in the near future.

My blog has attracted the attention of Very Important People. Well, perhaps that makes it more than it actually is – the attention isn’t negative, by any means, and it’s certainly flattering. However, I’m not sure how I feel about giving up the semi-anonymity this particular locale brings me. While I’m not ashamed to sign my name to anything I write here, there are other factors in play (mostly in regards to my career), that therefore cause me to proceed with caution.

Anyhow, I do have a lot to say, regarding the HHS and Abortion, regarding the presidential campaigns, regarding the new urban planning blog over at the TU, and etc.

However, my career calls. I have a meeting first thing this AM. No rest for this blogger. šŸ™‚

