C is finishing up some writing, and I’m busy catching up on my blogroll.  I finally have my Google Reader all set up with my favorite blogs, and when I get ambitious I’ll link to some of them here as well.  This was coupled with some mindless Facebooking and Twittering, as I wait for C to finish up so we can go do “something.”  (What, you ask?  Nothing fancy.  Possibly nothing at all.  But, still, not like I’m going to chew his ear off or try to seduce him or bug him about dinner while he’s trying to work.)

Anyway, it got me to thinking.  Most of my regular blogs don’t post on the weekends.  And, of course, that is when I am more likely to post, and certainly more likely to read and comment.  My boss does not take too kindly to blog-reading on the clock when there is work to be done, nor should she  (and, in the whole “doing less with less but not really, we actually expect more” climate most of us are dealing with, there is quite a lot of work to be done).  Anyhow, I noticed, that most of these posts are active and brimming when I’m not reading them.

It makes me wonder, am I doing my blog-readers a favor by posting at odd hours, so you have something to read when no one else is posting anything new?  Or should I have wordpress time my updates for more “strategic” times of day?  I suppose this isn’t something I should necessarily worry about.  If people like my blog, they’ll read it when they have time to read it, and comment as such.  Similar to what I do with other blogs.

Even still, it would be kind of fun to have new reading material on a Saturday morning.  Obviously not for the bloggers who blog for their jobs and work a normal-ish work week.  But, maybe, for the rest of you.  I’m reading on Saturdays!  And I’ll bet I’m not the only one.

With that, C is done working, and we can start our 3-day weekend.  Enjoy, all!  I’ll see you … well, I won’t lie.  I’ll probably see you tomorrow morning.  🙂

