I hate introductions.  They’re so awkward, right?

Maybe this is forefront on my mind, as I recently started a new job.  I work in human resources, so we’re all about team building and ice breakers and all of that nonsense.  At my first staff meeting, I was supposed to tell a little bit about myself.

But, I mean, what do you say when you’re put on the spot like that?

I know.  Awkward.

Some of you may already know me from my comments as “irisira” on various local blogs, on Twitter, etc.  Perhaps you know me because you followed my old blog.  It’s still there, of course, but when JES posted about wanting some new blood over at Indie Albany, I simply couldn’t pass up the opportunity.

So, you see, I am a (sort-of) established blogger.  And I actually do have a laundry list of posts in the back of my head I want to write.  But, I didn’t want to start off cold.  I wanted to … well, I wanted to introduce myself.

Awkward as it can be, I guess I work in human resources for a reason. 🙂

